# Organization of the University's Academic Units

Through the following academic units, the University offers close to 300 undergraduate, graduate, and professional degree programs.

# **School of Architecture**

### **Red McCombs School of Business**

- Department of Accounting
- · Department of Business, Government, and Society
- Department of Finance
- · Department of Information, Risk and Operations Management
- Rozanne and Billy Rosenthal Department of Management
- Department of Marketing

# Moody College of Communication

- · Stan Richards School of Advertising and Public Relations
- · Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
- Department of Communication Studies
- · School of Journalism and Media
- · Department of Radio-Television-Film

# **College of Education**

- · Department of Curriculum and Instruction
- · Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
- · Department of Educational Psychology
- Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
- Physical Education Program
- · Department of Special Education

# **Cockrell School of Engineering**

- · Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
- · Department of Biomedical Engineering
- Materials Science and Engineering Program
- McKetta Jr. Department of Chemical Engineering
- Fariborz Maseeh Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
- · Chandra Family Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
- · J. Mike Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering
- · Hildebrand Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering

#### **College of Fine Arts**

- Department of Art and Art History
- · Department of Arts and Entertainment Technologies
- · Department of Design
- Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music
- · School of Design and Creative Technologies
- Department of Theatre and Dance

# John A. and Katherine G. Jackson School of Geosciences

- Energy and Earth Resources Graduate Program
- Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

# Graduate School School of Information School of Law

# **College of Liberal Arts**

- John L. Warfield Center for African and African American Studies
- · Department of African and African Diaspora Studies
- Department of Air Force Science
- · Department of American Studies
- · Department of Anthropology
- · Center for Asian American Studies
- · Department of Asian Studies
- Edward A. Clark Center for Australian and New Zealand Studies
- · Department of Classics
- Program in Comparative Literature
- · Américo Paredes Center for Cultural Studies
- Department of Economics
- Department of English
- Center for European Studies
- · Department of French and Italian
- · Department of Geography and the Environment
- · Department of Germanic Studies
- Department of Government
- Department of History
- Humanities Institute
- Schusterman Center for Jewish Studies
- · Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies
- Department of Linguistics
- Center for Mexican American Studies
- · Department of Mexican American and Latina/o Studies
- · Center for Middle Eastern Studies
- · Department of Middle Eastern Studies
- Department of Military Science
- · Department of Naval Science
- Department of Philosophy
- Plan II Honors Program
- · Department of Psychology
- · Department of Religious Studies
- · Department of Rhetoric and Writing
- · Center for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies
- Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
- · Department of Sociology
- South Asia Institute
- Department of Spanish and Portuguese
- UTeach-Liberal Arts
- · Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
- · Thomas Jefferson Center for the Study of Core Texts and Ideas

#### **Dell Medical School**

- · Department of Diagnostic Medicine
- · Department of Medical Education
- · Department of Medicine
- · Department of Neurology
- Department of Neurosurgery
- Department of Oncology

- · Department of Ophthalmology
- · Department of Pediatrics
- Department of Population Health
- Department of Psychiatry
- Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care
- Department of Women's Health

#### **College of Natural Sciences**

- Department of Astronomy
- Biology Instruction Office
- Department of Chemistry
- Department of Computer Science
- Department of Human Development and Family Sciences
- School of Human Ecology
- Department of Integrative Biology
- Department of Marine Science
- Department of Mathematics
- Department of Molecular Biosciences
- · Department of Neuroscience
- Neuroscience Graduate Program
- Department of Nutritional Sciences
- · Department of Physics
- Department of Statistics and Data Sciences
- Division of Textiles and Apparel
- UTeach-Natural Sciences

School of Nursing College of Pharmacy Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs Steve Hicks School of Social Work Undergraduate College