Landscape Architecture

Master of Landscape Architecture Master of Science in Landscape Architecture

Areas of Study

The Master of Landscape Architecture degree is a professional degree program for students with no background in landscape architecture. The accredited degree program is one part of the path toward professional licensure in landscape architecture. The MLA degree program is STEMeligible as defined by the Department of Homeland Security.

The Master of Science in Landscape Architecture degree program is for individuals who hold a professional 5-year degree in landscape architecture (BLA or BSLA) from an LAAB-accredited degree program or its international equivalent. The MSLA degree program is STEM-eligible as defined by the Department of Homeland Security.

Admission Requirements

Upon admission to the graduate program in Landscape Architecture, students must pay a nonrefundable enrollment deposit to indicate that they accept the offer of admission. The deposit is applied to the payment of tuition when the student enrolls.

Master of Landscape Architecture. The professional degree program is open to qualified applicants with baccalaureate degrees in any discipline. Applicants with an accredited professional degree in architecture may be eligible for admission with advanced standing. Advanced standing may also be granted to applicants with a nonaccredited pre-professional degree in architecture, landscape architecture, or environmental design.

Master of Science in Landscape Architecture. The degree program is open to qualified applicants with LAAB-accredited degrees in landscape architecture. Applicants who do not meet the accredited degree requirement will be considered for admission to the Master of Landscape Architecture degree program with advanced standing and must complete a minimum of 48 hours of prescribed coursework.

Graduate Studies Committee

The following faculty members served on the Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) in the spring 2024 semester.

Dean J Almy Phoebe Lickwar Katherine E Lieberknecht Miroslava Benes Maggie Hansen Allan W Shearer

Hope Hasbrouck