Radio-Television-Film

Master of Arts Master of Fine Arts Doctor of Philosophy

For More Information

Campus address: Jesse H. Jones Communication Center (Academic) (CMA) 6.116, phone (512) 471-3532, fax (512) 471-4077; campus mail code: A0800

Mailing address: The University of Texas at Austin, Graduate Program, Department of Radio-Television-Film, 2504 Whitis Avenue A0800, Austin TX 78712

URL: http://rtf.utexas.edu/

Facilities for Graduate Work

The extensive production facilities of the Jesse H. Jones Communication Center are available to graduate students in radio-television-film, as are the services of Information Technology Services. Research in media history, criticism, and theory is supported by the resources of the University Libraries, the Research and Collections Division of the Dolph Briscoe Center for American History, and the Harry Ransom Center, a major collection of primary materials in literature, film, and the arts. Students in global media have available to them the nationally recognized resources of the Benson Latin American Collection, the Center for Middle Eastern Studies, and the South Asia Institute.

Areas of Study

Students seeking the Master of Arts or the Doctor of Philosophy pursue work in a number of concentrations, including identity and representation; history and criticism; media industries; global cinema and media; and digital media. Students seeking the Master of Fine Arts study film and media production, or screenwriting.

Graduate Studies Committee

The following faculty members served on the Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) in the spring 2024 semester.

| Miguel A Alvarez |
|----------------------|
| Mary C Beltran |
| Charles E Berg |
| Mirasol Enriquez |
| Caroline J Frick |
| Kathryn Fuller |
| Andrew S Garrison |
| Lalitha Gopalan |
| Noah Isenberg |
| Stuart David Kelban |
| Shanti Kumar |
| Richard M Lewis |
| Madhavi Mallapragada |
| Jennifer McClearen |
| |

Cynthia Ann Mccreery Curran J Nault Sarah Seulki Oh Alisa H Perren PJ Raval Thomas G Schatz Nancy Schiesari Suzanne Scott Adrien P Sebro Adriana Serrano Andrew B Shea Dwain Y Smith Iliana Sosa Joseph Straubhaar