Philosophy

Master of Arts Doctor of Philosophy

For More Information

Campus address: Waggener Hall (WAG) 329, phone (512) 471-6093, fax (512) 471-4806; campus mail code: C3500

Mailing address: The University of Texas at Austin, Graduate Program, Department of Philosophy, 2210 Speedway Stop C3500, Austin TX 78712

E-mail: graduatephilosophy@austin.utexas.edu

URL: http://liberalarts.utexas.edu/philosophy/

Areas of Study

The Department of Philosophy offers areas of concentration across the discipline and offers special programs in cooperation with other departments: (1) ancient philosophy, with the Department of Classics; (2) history and philosophy of science, with the Department of History; and (3) philosophy and cognitive science, with the Departments of Linguistics, Psychology, and Computer Science. For descriptions of these programs, students should consult the graduate advisor.

Graduate Studies Committee

The following faculty members served on the Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) in the spring 2024 semester.

David I Beaver Robbie Kubala Harvey Lederman Daniel A Bonevac Jon E Litland Lawrence Ray Buchanan J Budziszewski Michelle Montague Jonathan Dancy Ian N Proops John Deigh Connie Rosati Joshua Dever Richard M Sainsbury Sahotra Sarkar Sinan Dogramaci Julia L Driver Karl Schafer Miriam Schoenfield **Daniel Drucker** Katherine Laura Dunlop Tara A Smith Matthew L Evans Roy Sorensen Robert J Hankinson David Sosa Kathleen M Higgins Galen Strawson Cory F Juhl Michael Tye Robert C Koons Stephen A White