Medical School Administration

Senior Leadership

Claudia F. Lucchinetti, MD, Dean; Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin

Dean's Cabinet

Jon Alford, Chief Financial Officer

Jane C. Edmond, MD, Vice Dean of Professional Practice C. Martin Harris, MD, MBA, Chief Business Officer; Vice President of the Health Enterprise, The University of Texas at Austin Maninder Kahlon, PhD, Vice Dean for the Health Ecosystem George A. Macones, MD, MSCE, Executive Vice Dean William Matsui, MD, Vice Dean of Research Michael A. Morrey, PhD, Chief Administrative Officer; Chief Healthcare Strategist, The University of Texas at Austin Jewel Mullen, MD, MPH, Associate Dean for Health Equity Elizabeth A. Nelson, MD, Interim Vice Dean of Education Piper Nieters Su, JD, Executive Director of Public Affairs & Chief of Staff Michael J. Ryan, Chief Information Officer; Chief Health Care Technology, Digital & Data Strategist, The University of Texas at Austin

Executive Operational Leadership

Timothy Boughal, JD, Chief Health Care Risk and Compliance Officer John Daigre, Executive Director of Communications and External Affairs Stephen C. Ekker, PhD, Associate Dean of Innovation and Entrepreneurship Christopher Higgins, MBA, Associate Vice President of Development Sujit Iyer, MD, Elected Member of the Faculty Senate Ryan R. Johnson, MBA, Chief Operating Officer Lisa Kirsch, Senior Policy Director Eugene Lazuta, Executive Director of Health Enterprise Strategy Translation, UT Health Austin Elizabeth Matsui, MD, MHS, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs Brock Rindahl, Interim Executive Director of Facility Management & Operation Elizabeth M. Steinour, Executive Director of Human Resources Ryan Sutton, PhD, Associate Dean

Department Chairs

Nicholas M. Barbaro, MD, Chair, Department of Neurosurgery Kevin Bozic, MD, MBA, Chair, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care Jane C. Edmond, MD, Wong Family Distinguished University Chair, Department of Ophthalmology

Zena Leah Harris, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Frank Parker Hudson III, MD, MPH, Interim Chair, Department of Internal Medicine

George A. Macones, MD, MSCE, Chair, Department of Women's Health Elizabeth Nelson, MD, Interim Chair, Department of Medical Education Charles B. Nemeroff, MD, PhD, Matthew P. Nemeroff Endowed Chair, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences David Paydarfar, MD, Chair, Department of Neurology Navkiran K. Shokar, MD, MPH, Chair, Department of Population Health Gurjeet S. Shokar, MD, Interim Chair, Department of Diagnostic Medicine

Vacant, Chair, Department of Oncology Vacant, Chair, Department of Health Social Work

Department of Medical Education

Travis W. Crook, MD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs Joel Daboub, Assistant Dean of Admissions John C. Luk, MD, Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Integration Jonathan MacClements, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Designated Institutional Official

Alejandro Moreno, MD, Assistant Dean for Clinical Integration

Elizabeth A. Nelson, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education

Emily Vinas, EdD, *Assistant Dean of Continuing Medical Education and Graduate Medical Education*

LuAnn Wilkerson, EdD, Associate Dean for Evaluation and Assessment