Medical School Administration

Senior Leadership

Claudia F. Lucchinetti, MD, Dean; Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin

Dean's Cabinet

C. Martin Harris, MD, MBA, Chief Business Officer; Vice President of the Health Enterprise, The University of Texas at Austin Maninder Kahlon, PhD, Vice Dean for the Health Ecosystem William Matsui, MD, Vice Dean of Research Michael A. Morrey, PhD, Chief Administrative Officer; Chief Healthcare Strategist, The University of Texas at Austin Jewel Mullen, MD, MPH, Associate Dean for Health Equity Elizabeth A. Nelson, MD, Interim Vice Dean of Education Vacant, Vice Dean of Clinical Affairs

Executive Operational Leadership

Timothy Boughal, JD, Senior Compliance Officer John Daigre, Executive Director of Communications & External Affairs Glenn Deaver, Executive Director of Facility Management & Operations Ray Dziesinski, MBA, Interim Chief Financial Officer Alison Brooks, MD, Elected Member of the Faculty Senate Christopher Higgins, MBA, Associate Vice President of Development Ryan R. Johnson, MBA, Chief Operating Officer Eugene Lazuta, Executive Director of Health Enterprise Strategy Translation, UT Health Austin Elizabeth Matsui, MD, MHS, Interim Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs Elizabeth M. Steinour, Executive Director of Human Resources Ryan Sutton, PhD, Associate Dean Robert Turk, Interim Chief Information Officer

Department Chairs

Nicholas M. Barbaro, MD, Chair, Department of Neurosurgery Kevin Bozic, MD, MBA, Chair, Department of Surgery and Perioperative Care Vacant, Chair, Department of Diagnostic Medicine S. Gail Eckhardt, MD, Chair, Department of Oncology Jane C. Edmond, MD, Wong Family Distinguished University Chair, Department of Ophthalmology Z. Leah Harris, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics Barbara Jones, PhD, MSW, Chair, Department of Health Social Work George A. Macones, MD, MSCE, Chair, Department of Women's Health Elizabeth Nelson, MD, Interim Chair, Department of Medical Education Charles B. Nemeroff, MD, PhD, Matthew P. Nemeroff Endowed Chair, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences David Paydarfar, MD, Chair, Department of Neurology Michael Pignone, MD, MPH, Inaugural & Dr. Lowell Henry Lebermann Endowed Chair, Department of Internal Medicine Navkiran K. Shokar, MD, MPH, Chair, Department of Population Health

Department of Medical Education

John C. Luk, MD, Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Integration Jonathan MacClements, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education; Designated Institutional Official Alejandro Moreno, MD, Assistant Dean for Clinical Integration Chris Moriates, MD, Assistant Dean for Health Care Value Elizabeth A. Nelson, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education Stephen R. Smith, PhD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs