The University of Texas Law School Foundation

The University of Texas Law School Foundation was founded in 1952 by Charles I. Francis, Sylvan Lang, Angus G. Wynne, Hines Baker, Dan Moody, Robert E. Hardwick, and Hugh Lamar Stone. These lawyers recognized that private support would be a critical need in order for the School of Law to achieve its full potential. The charge of the foundation was then, as it is today, to further legal education, legal research, financial assistance to deserving students, and the overall mission of the law school.

The Foundation's board of trustees oversees the management of over $150 million in invested endowed funds and the development of fundraising strategies and programs. Additional endowed funds are managed by The University of Texas Investment Management Company (UTIMCO) and administered by the University for the benefit of the School of Law. The board also works in cooperation with the University Development Board for the advancement of the general welfare of the University as a whole.

Board of Trustees

University of Texas Law School Foundation TrusteesĀ 

Mr. S. Jack Balagia, Jr.Chairman
Mr. Del WilliamsVice Chair, Development
Ms. Susan L. BlountVice Chair, Administration
Ms. Linda AddisonMs. Ruth Agather
Mr. Scott J. AtlasMs. Marcia E. Backus
Ms. Laura H. BeckworthThe Hon. Alfred H. Bennett
Mr. Mark BergThe Honorable Jane Bland
Mr. Bruce BroilletMr. Stephen L. Burns
Ms. Nancy P. CarlsonMs. Hilda C. Galvan
Mr. Robin C. GibbsMr. John Guerra
The Hon. Ricardo H. HinojosaMr. Dee J. Kelly, Jr.
Ms. Tracey A. KennedyMs. JoAnn Lee
Ms. Kimberly LubelMr. Neal Manne
Mr. David R. McAtee IIMr. Brian T. McLaughlin
Ms. Anna Holand MillerMr. Wilson S. Neely
Mr. Eric J.R. NicholsMr. Reagan Reaud
Ms. Sandra Phillips RogersMr. Reagan W. Silber
Ms. Ann SternMr. Robert L. Stillwell
Mr. Rob WaltersMr. Scott Wulfe
Life Members
Mr. Joe R. LongMr. John H. Massey
Mr. Harry M. Reasoner

Ex-Officio Trustees

Mr. Milam F. Newby
Mr. Demetrius McDaniel

Senior Life Trustees and Senior Trustees

Senior Life Trustees
Mr. E. William BarnettMr. John L. Estes
Mr. J. Mark McLaughlinMr. Jon Newton
Mr. C. Kenneth Roberts
Senior Trustees
Mr. Joe CialoneMr. Hector De Leon
Mr. James V. Derrick, Jr.The Hon. Rodney G. Ellis
Mr. George M. FlemingMr. H. Lee Godfrey
Mr. Robert C. GrableThe Honorable Wallace B. Jefferson
Mr. Edward S. KnightThe Honorable Thomas G. Loeffler
Mr. Mike McKool, Jr.Mr. Richard W. Mithoff
Mr. Barrett H. ReasonerMr. David D. Sterling
Mr. Stephen Susman

Trustees Emeritus

Mr. David J. BeckMr. John B. Beckworth
Mr. John R. CastleMr. George C. Chapman
Ms. Nina CortellMs. Sylvia A. de Leon
Mr. Joseph C. DilgMs. Michelle Goolsby
Mr. Paul W. HobbyThe Hon. Kay Bailey Hutchinson
The Honorable Ron KirkMs. Catherine A. Lamboley
Ms. Ann LentsMr. Duke R. Ligon
Ms. Janiece LongoriaMr. Gilbert I. Low
The Hon. John T. MontfordMr. Mike A. Myers
Ms. Carrin PatmanMr. Steven B. Pfeiffer
Mr. Shannon H. RatliffMr. Eduardo Rodriguez
Mr. Steve TatumMr. Larry E. Temple