An installment plan is a method of payment during the fall, spring, and summer semesters. Tuition payments must be made according to the plan's guidelines. Students sign an Installment Plan Note in the Financial Responsibility Statement (FRS) prior to registration each semester. Payment due dates are found on My Tuition Bill and are provided in the Academic Calendar. Any student who does not pay their tuition bill in full by 11:59 PM CST on the 12th class day (4th class day for the summer) will automatically be enrolled in the installment plan and assessed a nonrefundable $15 installment plan fee. If the remaining balance of the tuition is not paid by the installment deadline, they will be charged an additional $25 late fee. It is the student’s responsibility to track the amount due and payment deadlines on My Tuition Bill. If applicable, the following charges may also appear on a student’s tuition bill: the international student health insurance program fee, the general property deposit and the late registration fee. The first payment is due by the date given in the Academic Calendar.
There are three ways for students to make their first payment:
- Students have the option of paying their tuition bill in full, the minimum amount due, or any amount in between on My Tuition Bill.
- Students who have a “Zero Bill” must click the “Confirm Attendance” button to secure their registration before their tuition deadline.
- Students who have financial aid covering the bill in full, must click the “Pay with Financial Aid” button before their posted tuition deadline. Students who have financial aid posted on their bill may have a lower initial payment.
All tuition must be paid in full by 11:59 PM CST on the 12th class day in the fall and spring semesters, or by the 4th class day in the summer semester. Students who choose to initially pay the minimum amount due should pay their tuition in full by the above days, or they will be automatically placed on the installment plan, and will be assessed a nonrefundable $15 service charge. Students who do not pay the balance by the installment deadline, will be assessed a nonrefundable $25 late fee. It is the student’s responsibility to track the amount due on My Tuition Bill. Students who add classes, change their major, or otherwise change their registration record may incur additional tuition fees after their initial payment. In this case, payment for additional tuition is due by the date given in the Academic Calendar or shown on My Tuition Bill.
Students who withdraw from the University after the first four weeks of class are responsible for the full amount of tuition. If a student fails to make a full payment on time, including late fees, they may be subject to one or more of the following actions, at the University’s option: (1) hold against readmission to the institution; (2) withholding of degree and official transcript; (3) all penalties and actions authorized by law.
Financial aid recipients must apply any aid received to the unpaid balance of the tuition bill at the time the aid check is released. Any questions regarding Financial aid should be referred to Texas One Stop.
Specific information about paying the tuition bill is available in each semester’s Course Schedule.
For additional questions about payment plans, please contact Texas One Stop.